Moxie & Mel











{January 13, 2007}   Finally Free..

Dear Mel-

I’m proud to announce that I’m finally free of the overwhelming guilt I’ve been living with.

If you’re unsure as to which guilt I’m referring, it’s the guilt of leaving a perfectly lovely scarf sitting half done on a loom since Sept. 25th. Yep, this little one has been hanging over my head for over three months.

But at last,  it is complete! I give you “Tide Me Over” (formerly referred to as The Skinny Scarf, but I like this name better)!

I know that the pictures aren’t the best, but the sense of sheer excitement at having finished it and lifted it off the loom made it impossible to even wait just long enough for sunshine.

It’s extra long and oh-so-skinny, soft as can be and doubles as a whip for misbehaving children. Okay, I admit it. We came up with more possibilities (as it is rather ‘rope-like’), but this is a G-rated blog, so use your own imagination!

While I’m writing I also want to share my next project with you. This WIP is a wonderful wrap I’ve been meaning on making. It can be used either as a standard wrap (around the shoulders) or for the beach lovers as a cover up for their bikini bottoms.

So there’s *my* work in progress…where’s yours?

Hugs and such,
~moxie.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
