Moxie & Mel











{September 25, 2006}   Dear Mel-

Since its been awhile for a crafty post…I now give you: The skinny scarf, a work in progress.

Work In Progress

Yep, I’m having a ball with this *grin*. I’ve mixed a suede yarn with an eyelash fun yarn to create this seascape of fuzzy comfort. It’s a happy little number in soft shades of blues and greens that reminds me of the ocean. I’m in love with it and might end up keeping it for myself, even though I have no idea when I’d wear it in Florida.  Of course, I’m just as tempted to let someone in the Frozen North have a bit of the seaside to wear out and about.

Can’t wait to finish it off and get started on the next one- a mix of feathery yarn in citrus colors over a burgundy suede background!

Hope all is well with you, and I promise to have pictures for you VERY soon! I’m hoping that, in the next week, the Etsy.com Moxie and Mel shop can open!

Love as always~

Moxie

Leave a Reply

et cetera
