Moxie & Mel











{September 20, 2006}   Dear Moxie–

How are you feeling?  I saw on your google talk status message that you were very sick yesterday.  I’m hoping that you are feeling better.  How is Bubba?  His bronchitis clearing up at all?  Looks like Helene is going to miss y’all!  That’s good news!

On another note, it’s way so freezing here!  It’s only 48 degrees out there!  And windy too!  Unless it gets warmer this weekend I don’t think we’ll be going to the lake.

I’ve been playing with my sewing machine again.  I haven’t actually created anything with it yet, just learning how to sew a straight line and change the foot and stuff.  My machine is a dinosaur so according to anyone who sews, it’s very simple.  PFT!  Simple?  Maybe for you!  LOL  So anyway, I am working on the concept that it’s just a machine and it only does what I tell it to do in hopes of making some progress with it!  LOL

Well I’m off to rearrange my living room so that I can get my plant stand in front of a window.  It’s about time to bring the plants in.

Hope you are feeling better and have a wonderful day!

Huggzz to ya!

-mel

Leave a Reply

et cetera
