Moxie & Mel











{September 11, 2006}   Dear Moxie–

Oh my goodness I laughed so hard at your “how redneck”! You wouldn’t believe how many people have those in their yards here! Like 1 in 5 houses sport those exact same pools all summer! Underground pools aren’t very practical because of the freezing and thawing of the ground, so you don’t see many of those here. To me, it doesn’t look “redneck” at all!

Soooooo, I went to the lake this past weekend. I had a really good time. I totally forgot to take any pictures! I’m going to have to put my camera on a strap around my neck like a tourist in Italy or something! We went out on the lake in the boat and the view was absolutely perfect. I can’t believe I forgot to take the camera! What’s wrong with me??? LOL I am going again next weekend and I promise to take some pictures. I’m also going to take my hemp and create while I’m there. I didn’t take any “work” along this weekend because I was trying to “get away”, but while I was there I had an overwhelming urge to create something and no material!

I just wanted to let you know that I made it back home safely and that I had a good time. I will tell you more about it when I can give a “photo tour”.

Huggzz-

-mel

P.S. The Howard Miller clock was about $9700, but that was discounted from the SRP of $17,000 according to the tags. LOL

Leave a Reply

et cetera
