Moxie & Mel











{September 2, 2006}   Dear Mel-

A new house for your sister? I’m green with jealousy. You can probably see my spotty aura from there. I want a new house. ~sigh~  Now I’ll have to live vicariously through you ladies. Tell me all about the new place! And how are your renovations coming? Any before and after photos?

Today was a very laid back day. It started with a bright sunny morning. It was just the kids, me and the butterflies…

Butterfly In Sunlight

Butterfly

Jim went fishing all morning and then we headed up to Vero. Lunch at Ruby Tuesdays (salad bar, yum!) and a bit of wandering around stores and shops made the day pleasant. We also detoured to the thrift store and found a dress that will eventually morph into Princess’ Halloween costume. I’ll have to post pictures of that later.

I worked a little bit on the afghan-that-ate-my-life. I have about 1/4 of the second panel done, but I keep getting distracted by shiny new yarns that scream “knit with me knit with me” or patterns that call out “you could do this..and this..and this..and then I would be the PERFECT pattern. Just try it. You know you want to. All your friends are doing it!” I’m not kidding. Just look at their faces. They’re evil little temptresses…dealers waiting for me to get the shakes and give in. And that orange one is SO yummy looking.

Yarnie Goodness

Did I mention the blue Homespun is going to be worked into some slipper socks for Miss Christine to wear at work? She asked, I couldn’t say no, now could I? Here’s a better look at it…

Blue Homespun

I know I know. Focus has never been one of my better qualities!

In the wonderful way children have of making us feel better about our shortcomings (like..oh..Knitting ADD) Bubba has claimed panel-one-of-the-afghan-that-ate-my-life as his own. He’s come to the conclusion that it is exactly…well…Bubba-sized.

Bubba and the Blankie

Off to work on panel-two-of-the-afghan-that-ate-my-life again. Can’t wait to get the box from you!

~Moxie

Leave a Reply

et cetera
