Moxie & Mel











{August 30, 2006}   Dear Moxie–

Oh WOW! I am so glad that you and hubby got to go away for your anniversary! Sarasota is beautiful and that house is just fabulous! You are such a good photographer. Someday I’ll be able to take some half decent pictures so I can share too!

My sister and I are planning to go to Shipshewana on Tuesday. I will definitely take the camera this time. It will be much easier to take our time and browse. Different than going with my dad. LOL

Well, let’s talk about the weather. There were “an abundance” of funnel clouds here on Monday evening. There was only one that touched down near here though. It didn’t do a lot of damage and thankfully no one was hurt. It took down quite a few trees, many power lines, flattened a garage and turned over 2 cars. Here’s a picture from the local paper.

It was a little scary, but we came through just fine!

Huggz-

–mel

Leave a Reply

et cetera
