Moxie & Mel











{August 25, 2006}   Dear Moxie–

OMG! As much as I’d like to start from the beginning, I am going to explode if I don’t comment on Princess’s top! WOW!!! You amaze me every day with your crafty energy!

Yanno, I saw that pic of Ken on Firegirl’s Flickr and thought he looked familiar! Duh! It’s ‘cuz I know him. LOL

I haven’t made much crafting progress in the past few days. I’ve been babysitting here and there and driving people hither to and yon. Besides that, I have two friends moving at the same time so I’ve been trying to help with that where I can.

Hopefully by Monday I’ll be back on track. I’m going to work on a habitat house on Saturday morning and probably go to the drive-in on Saturday night. Sunday is family time so I should be rested and ready come Monday!

Have I told you that we still have a couple drive-in movie theaters here? We try to frequent the ones closest to us and do our part to keep them going. I would hate for them to die out before the next generation gets a chance to experience the outdoor movie theater!

Well, it’s time to meet the hubby for lunch! Hope you have a wonderful time this weekend visiting with Nicole and seeing “the other ocean”!

Huggz-

–mel

Leave a Reply

et cetera
