Moxie & Mel











{August 19, 2006}   Dear Moxie–

I just wanted to share some of my favorite places in Shipshe with you. My very favorite place there is Lotions And Potions. They have almost every scent you can imagine and creams, lotions, soaps, and all kinds of other things that they blend them in just for you! It’s a fabulous place to find those perfect things to pamper yourself!

Another of my favorites is Shipshe Log Furniture. It’s not my particular decorating style, but I have a deep appreciation for the fine craftsmanship that goes into every handmade piece.

There is also Lolly’s. This is a fantastic fabric store with about every pattern and texture that you can imagine. They also offer quilt kits with patterns and fabric squares so that you can create your own version of any of the quilts that they have for sale! Unfortunately Lolly’s website is under construction so I have nothing to link you to. 😦

I found a bead shop there called Gierek’s Beads. They offer a pretty wide variety of glass, clay, and bone beads as well as Swarovski Crystals. I didn’t see much for macrame but a wire jewelry artist would go balistic in there. Again, no website. (I don’t know why this surprises me, they are in the middle of Amish Country. They are lucky to have lights and running water! LOL)

You absoultely can’t visit Shipshewana without catching a show at The Mousetrap Puppet Theater! You are never too old (or too cool) to see a puppet show.

I must give honorable mention to the fully restored 1906 carousel on the third floor of The Davis Mercantile. I couldn’t find a single picture of it online so I guess you’ll just have to go there and see it for yourself!

There are so many more places to see and shop, but I am hoping that if I leave a little mystery, you’ll come to visit! 😛

I have to go to a class reunion this evening (know how I can lose 10 pounds in the next 3 hours?) so I won’t be able to create until tomorrow.

Hope you are having a wonderful Saturday!

Huggzz–

-mel

Leave a Reply

et cetera
